CYBORG MEMOIRS
CYBORG MEMOIRS
ASMR read-along: "Now with all the weight of disordered time as my container"
0:00
-29:16

ASMR read-along: "Now with all the weight of disordered time as my container"

Read along or sit with this audio recording of my 2020 May 18th missive "Now with all the weight of disordered time as my container.”

This opens with 10 seconds of me eating an orange slice. I’m experimenting. You are warned.

Also featuring the ambient sounds my breath and lips in the kitchen, its low refrigerator hum, the neighbor’s dog, and occasional passing car engines, while I talk about mundane experiences in memory, time/hope perspectives under empire, and a series of sci-fi considerations.

Break and closing music is Lola Beltrán’s 1975 performance of A Los Cuatro Vientos.

0 Comments
CYBORG MEMOIRS
CYBORG MEMOIRS
Sci-fi fantasy & speculative media criticism, cyborg magic skillshares, and politics x technology hot takes. For freaks and inbetweeners from Philly crossroads storyteller, M Téllez.