CYBORG MEMOIRS
CYBORG MEMOIRS
ASMR Read-Along: "The temporal threats that condition your body from another juncture in time."
0:00
-28:21

ASMR Read-Along: "The temporal threats that condition your body from another juncture in time."

Read along or sit with this audio recording of my 2020 July 10th tale, “The temporal threats that condition your body from another juncture in time.

I hope you have the tolerance and forgiveness for a pocketful of ffffuh fuhs, popped Ps, and other frictive sounds. I think it’s more prominent at the beginning and mellows as it goes. I plug in my field recorder, set my levels, put a sock on its mics, and try to do my best from there.

Also featuring the ambient sounds my mouth in motion makes, and whatever travels in through my open window on a summer’s day in late August, while I talk about adolescent martial environments, cultures of control, and shifting one's attention.

All quoted audio, referenced individuals, articles, etc are directly linked in the original post.

0 Comments
CYBORG MEMOIRS
CYBORG MEMOIRS
Sci-fi fantasy & speculative media criticism, cyborg magic skillshares, and politics x technology hot takes. For freaks and inbetweeners from Philly crossroads storyteller, M Téllez.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
M. Téllez